top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmelieWoo

Amelie's Social Media Using Evaluation

Updated: Mar 20

Keywords: Personal Social Media Assessment

I'm primarily active on two social platforms: Xiaohongshu (Little Red Book) and Instagram. In China, I utilize Xiaohongshu to share visual and written content, focusing on outfit ideas and daily life. Since studying in the UK, my main platform has been Instagram, where my personal account revolves around daily life and travel experiences, while my work account showcases my portfolio and museum-related content. Besides highlighting my main projects, I also share my occasional works, emphasizing aesthetic accumulation in museum collections. Being a passionate museum enthusiast, sometimes my design inspirations stem from museums, making it an integral part of my work account. I've included my blog link in the bio section of my work account.

我主要活跃在小红书和Instagram这两个社交平台。在中国,我主要利用小红书分享图文内容,其中以穿搭分享和日常生活为主。自从来到英国学习我主要使用的平台是Instagram,个人账号内容侧重于日常生活和旅行见闻,我的工作账号主要是我的作品集页面和博物馆内容。除了主要作品以外我还上传了平时的作品,museum collection主要强调美学积累,再加上我是一个狂热的博物馆爱好者,我的设计灵感有时会来自博物馆,因此这也是我工作账号的一部分。在工作账号的简介部分放了我的blog link。



When sharing outfit ideas on Xiaohongshu, I often receive questions from users regarding clothing brands and styles. Consequently, I also share some must-have items that I believe are worth trying. Additionally, I use Bilibili in China, a platform similar to YouTube, where I post vlogs about my daily life and travels.

在小红书分享穿搭时,我常常受到用户的提问,涉及服装品牌和类型,因此我也会分享一些我认为不可错过的好物。此外,我还在中国使用Bilibili,这是一个与YouTube相似的视频平台,我会在这里发布我的日常生活和旅行Vlog。




Despite being active on these platforms, I don't consider myself overly obsessed. I've come to realize that on social media, admirers and detractors often coexist. Before being able to rationalize negative feedback, I choose to approach social media and its posting mechanisms with a more conservative attitude.

尽管我在这些平台上活跃,但我个人认为并没有过于狂热。我已经意识到在社交媒体上,欣赏者与反对者常常共存。在我能够理性面对负面评价之前,我选择以较为保守的态度对待社交媒体及其发布机制。



Considering future career plans, with the intention of reaching domestic audiences, I aim to position Xiaohongshu as my primary operating platform. It will serve as the main platform for sharing my life, studies, and work experiences in the UK. Additionally, I'm considering expanding to short video platforms like TikTok while maintaining the frequency of weekly updates on my work account. With the rise of short video trends, I believe sharing knowledge or outfit ideas in dynamic and short video formats will be a good choice. In this ever-changing social media landscape, I look forward to presenting more diverse and vibrant content across different platforms.

考虑到未来的职业规划,向国内受众输出内容的情况下,我希望将主要运营平台定位在小红书上。这将成为我分享在英国的生活、学业和工作经历的主要场所。此外,我也在考虑拓展到短视频平台,如TikTok。考虑到短视频趋势的崛起,我认为以动态和短视频形式分享知识或穿搭内容将是一个不错的选择。在这个不断变化的社交媒体环境中,我期待通过不同平台呈现更多丰富多彩的内容。





17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page